Past Distinguished Alumni Lecturers

UCLA School of Law's Distinguished Alumni Lecturer Series provides a critical element to our students' education - an opportunity to learn from alumni who have distinguished themselves in the practice of law, in a firm or as general counsel, in the business, nonprofit or government worlds, and through experience on the bench. These alumni further advance the professional development of our students by sharing their wisdom and expertise.

Fall 2015 and Spring 2016 Distinguished Alumni Lectures

Gina Despres

Matthew Epstein

Jeffrey Ettinger

Joanna Strober

Linda J. Smith

Robert DeBitetto

Jessie Kornberg

Spring 2015 Distinguished Alumni Lecturers

Tuesday, February 17
Harriet Pearson ’90 - Partner, Hogan Lovells

Wednesday, March 4
Yakub Hazzard ’90 - Vice President Legal at NBCUniversal Television

Monday, March 9
Evelyn Shimazaki ’84 - Chief Counsel, Tesla Motors

Wednesday, March 11
Stacy Tolchin ’01 - The Law Offices of Stacy Tolchin

Monday, April 20
Valerie "Val" B. Ackerman '85 - Commissioner, Big East Conference

Fall 2014 Distinguished Alumni Lecturers

Wednesday, October 8
Neil L. Zola '90
- President, The Garden City Group
Press Release

Monday, October 27
Michael H. Mulroy '93
- Executive VP (ret.), Questcor Pharmaceuticals

Tuesday, October 28
James P.  Beaubien '91
- Managing Partner, Latham & Watkins

Monday, November 3
Jeffrey H. Cohen '88
- Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Wednesday, November 5
Jeffrey M. Freedman  '93 - General Counsel, Creative Artists Agency

Wednesday, November 12
Skip M. Brittenham '70 - Founding Partner, Ziffren Brittenham LLP 

Monday, November 17
Erich D. Andersen '89 - Head, Innovation and Intellectual Property Group, Microsoft Corporation