2019_LEAD_Summit_Logo v2

Register for the LEAD Summit

Sponsorships cover the majority of the cost of the Summit and the activities of UCLA Law Women LEAD throughout the ensuing two years. Information on sponsorship opportunities is available at http://law.ucla.edu/LEADregister or by contacting Chris Brancaccio at (310)206-4621 or brancaccio@law.ucla.edu. All contributions are appreciated.

The 2019 LEAD Summit is generously sponsored by:

Presenting Sponsors

Paul Hastings

Nancy Abell '79 and Les Abell

Margarita Paláu Hernández '85

Silver Sponsors

Gibson Dunn

Kirkland Ellis

Morrison Foerster

Munger Tolles Olson

Sard Verbinnen

Bronze Sponsors and Champions



Greenberg Glusker


Sheppard Mullin

Susman Godfrey

Michelle Banks '88

Heather A. Morgan '94

Marcy S. Morris '81

Christy Morcomb '96

Kavita Patel '96


George Abele '90 & Katie Traxler '90

Evelyn Aguilar Shimazaki '84

Jim '75 & Carole Barrall

Barbara D. Boyle '60

Jackie B. Clem '00

Felicia A. Davis '09

Bill Degrandis '80

Scott Flicker '88

Samantha Grant '98

Amy Keroes '93

Tritia M. Murata '04

Gregory '84 & Barbara Nitzkowski

William F. Sullivan '77

Boryana V. Zamanoff '04


Kris Cheh Beck '99

Carolyn Yashari Becher '98

Tammy Brandt

Angela C. Colt '12       

Anya Goldstein '12

Maggie Levy '75

Shoshannah D. Katz '04

Betsy Strauss '74

Special thanks to the UCLA Law Women LEAD Board

Nancy L. Abell '79, Paul Hastings LLP, Co-Chair
Michelle Banks '88, BarkerGilmore LLC, Co-Chair
Ashley Artmann '17, Law Clerk, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit
Barbara Boyle '60, UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television
Erin Contreras '06, Sheppard Mullin LLP
Anya J. Goldstein '12, Summa LLP
Tanya Greene '09, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Margarita Paláu Hernández '85, Hernández Ventures
Cara Horowitz '01, UCLA School of Law, Emmett Institute
on Climate Change and the Environment
Amy Keroes '93, Brit + Co.
Jessie Kornberg '07, Bet Tzedek Legal Services
Maggie Levy '75, ADR Services, Inc.
Cheryl Lott '04, Buchalter
Heather A. Morgan '94, GBG LLP
Marcy Morris '81, Jackoway Tyerman Wertheimer
Austen Mandelbaum Morris & Klein
Tricia Murata '01, Morrison & Foerster LLP
Kavita J. Patel '96, KJP Law Group
Heather Richardson '06, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Evelyn Aguilar Shimazaki '84, Parsus LLP
Sandra Stern '79, Lionsgate Television Group
Emily Gould Sullivan '95, Ross Stores
Debra Alligood White '93, Planned Parenthood
Boryana V. Zamanoff '04, BNY Mellon

Other Founding Directors

Janet Dhillon'91
Melanie Cook '78, Ziffren Britenham LLP
Emily Given '15, U.S. Justice Department, Civil Rights Division
Harriet Pearson '90, Hogan Lovells
The Honorable Kim McLane Wardlaw '79, Judge,
U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit

2018-19 UCLA Law Women Student LEADers

Allyne Andrade e Silva LLM'19
Abigail Gardner '20
Alexandria Moriarty '21
Hannah Pollack '20
Blanca Trenado '20
Emme Tyler '21
Benita Yu '19