UCLA Law offers eight distinct specializations that follow sequenced and challenging courses of study.

Students who specialize earn a certificate of completion as well as a J.D.

To meet a growing need for tailored legal expertise, UCLA offers distinctive areas of specialization that permit students to benefit from the expertise of our renowned faculty. Currently we offer specializations in Business Law & Policy; Critical Race Studies; David J. Epstein Program in Public Interest Law & Policy; Environmental Law; Media, Entertainment and Technology Law and Policy; International and Comparative Law; Law & Philosophy and Law & Sexuality (LL.M. only).

See All
Apr 12, 2021

UCLA Center for Immigration Law and Policy to Host 3-Day Virtual Conference: Immigration Policy in the Biden Administration - The First 100 Days and Beyond

Read More
Apr 03, 2021

Beth Colgan Is Quoted in the LA Times on a Fourth Amendment Matter

Read More