Office of Student Services

The Office of Student Services works closely with students, other resources at the law school and across the UCLA campus to advise current students and make their time at UCLA School of Law as smooth, productive and collegial as possible. Connect with Student Services personnel for help with:

  • Academic support
  • Counseling
  • Course registration and exams
  • Financial aid
  • Grades
  • Resources for student organizations and journals
  • State bar certification
  • Student records

 

Office of Student Services Staff

Bayrex Martí
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
marti@law.ucla.edu

Tony Tolbert
Director of Learning Environment & Academic Affairs
Adjunct Faculty

tolbert@law.ucla.edu

Sean Pine Treacy
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
sean@law.ucla.edu

Brian Hansen
Director of Student Records and Faculty Support
hansen@law.ucla.edu

Carmina Ocampo
Director of Student Life
ocampo@law.ucla.edu

Elizabeth Purvis
Law Student Publications Manager
purvis@law.ucla.edu

Tyler Wilson
Assistant Director of Records
tyler@law.ucla.edu

Elly Lim
Student Affairs Coordinator
lim@law.ucla.edu

Lorinda Fong
Assistant Registrar
fong@law.ucla.edu

Kalene VanHuss
Assistant Registrar
vanhuss@law.ucla.edu

Kelley Wellington
Facilities Administrator
wellington@law.ucla.edu

Student Impact

Lending a Hand in the COVID Crisis

UCLA Law students leapt into action for local restaurant workers when the coronavirus brought the economy to a shuddering halt.

Explore More
News
See All
Oct 19, 2020

Hiroshi Motomura Interviewed by L.A. Times on Lasting Effects of Trump Immigration Policies on California

Read More
Oct 19, 2020

Ann Carlson Comments in The Independent on Impacts of Judge Barrett’s Climate Change Beliefs on Supreme Court

Read More