Office of Student Services

The Office of Student Services works closely with students, other resources at the law school and across the UCLA campus to advise current students and make their time at UCLA School of Law as smooth, productive and collegial as possible. Connect with Student Services personnel for help with:

  • Academic support
  • Counseling
  • Course registration and exams
  • Grades
  • Resources for student organizations and journals
  • State bar certification
  • Student records

 

Office of Student Services Staff

Bayrex Martí
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
marti@law.ucla.edu

Brenda Suttonwills
Director of Learning Environment & Academic Affairs
suttonwills@law.ucla.edu

Brian Hansen
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
hansen@law.ucla.edu

Carmina Ocampo
Director of Student Life
ocampo@law.ucla.edu

Jordana Ruhland
Assistant Registrar
ruhland@law.ucla.edu

Jana Stremfelj
Assistant Registrar
stremfelj@law.ucla.edu

Iman Jafri
Law Student Publications Manager
jafri@law.ucla.edu

Theresa Robbinson
Student Affairs Coordinator
robbinson@law.ucla.edu

Laurie Keller
Director of Records
keller@law.ucla.edu

Kalene VanHuss
Assistant Director of Records
vanhuss@law.ucla.edu

Student Impact

Lending a Hand in the COVID Crisis

UCLA Law students leapt into action for local restaurant workers when the coronavirus brought the economy to a shuddering halt.

Explore More
News
See All
Nov 28, 2022

Ahilan Arulananthan is Featured in The Nation on Undocumented Students' Eligibility for Jobs

Read More
Nov 23, 2022

Kal Raustiala Writes an Op-Ed in Forward to Commemorate Ralph E. Bunche and the State of Israel

Read More