Office of Student Services

The Office of Student Services works closely with students, other resources at the law school and across the UCLA campus to advise current students and make their time at UCLA School of Law as smooth, productive and collegial as possible. Connect with Student Services personnel for help with:

  • Academic support
  • Counseling
  • Course registration and exams
  • Grades
  • Resources for student organizations and journals
  • State bar certification
  • Student records

 

Office of Student Services Staff

Bayrex Martí
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
marti@law.ucla.edu

Brian Hansen
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
hansen@law.ucla.edu

Tiffani Garnett
Director of Student Affairs and Inclusive Learning Environment
garnett@law.ucla.edu

Carmina Ocampo
Director of Student Life
ocampo@law.ucla.edu

Jordana Ruhland
Assistant Registrar
ruhland@law.ucla.edu

Jana Stremfelj
Assistant Registrar
stremfelj@law.ucla.edu

Iman Jafri
Assistant Director of Student Publications
jafri@law.ucla.edu

Theresa Robbinson
Student Affairs Coordinator
robbinson@law.ucla.edu

Laurie Keller
Director of Records
keller@law.ucla.edu

Kalene VanHuss
Assistant Director of Records
vanhuss@law.ucla.edu

Business & Tax

UCLA Law Professors Play Key Role in Landmark Puerto Rico Debt Deal

In seeing through a debt deal that is among the largest restructurings in U.S. history, bankruptcy experts Daniel Bussel and Kenneth Klee provide pivotal counsel to a stricken island.

Explore More
News
See All
Feb 26, 2024

Angela Riley wins prestigious prize for indigenous cultural property scholarship

Read More
Feb 20, 2024

Scott Cummings talks to ABC News about legal ethics and Fani Willis

Read More