Festschrift Symposium Honoring Eugene Volokh

April 12, 2024 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM


  • 10 to 11:45 a.m. — Panel 1
    • Ashutosh Bhagwat - Boochever and Bird Endowed Chair for the Study and Teaching of Freedom and Equality and Distinguished Professor of Law, UC Davis School of Law
    • Vince Blasi - Corliss Lamont Professor of Civil Liberties, Columbia Law School
    • Michael Dorf - Robert S. Stevens Professor of Law, Cornell Law School
    • Robert Post - Sterling Professor of Law, Yale Law School
    • Seana Shiffrin - Professor of Philosophy and Pete Kameron Professor of Law and Social Justice, UCLA Law
  • Noon to 1 — Lunch
  • 1 to 2:45 p.m. — Panel 2
    • Jane Bambauer - Brechner Eminent Scholar Chair, College of Journalism and Coummunications, UF Law 
    • Adam Winkler - Connell Professor of Law, UCLA Law
    • Dale Carpenter - Judge William Hawley Atwell Chair of Constitutional Law, Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor, and Professor of Law, SMU Dedman School of Law 
    • Jennifer Rothman - Nicholas F. Gallicchio Professor of Law, UPenn Law
    • Moderator: John Villasenor, Professor of Electrical Engineering, Law, Public Policy, and Management, Faculty Co-Director, UCLA Institute for Technology, Law and Policy

Reception immediately following at Glickman Courtyard. 

Kindly save the date and RSVP here (https://bit.ly/VolokhRSVP-041224).